Is exercising at home effective?

Q: Are indoor exercises at home effective to keep fit and lose weight?

A:  Indoor exercises at home can be effective but you have to be consistent and dedicated. Unfortunately most people tend not to push themselves while exercising at home and therefore results may be limited. However, if you are self motivated you can definitely achieve tremendous results. Therefore, try it out to determine whether it’s for you. I personally like to switch things up; hit the gym sometimes and other times I go for a run outside or pop in a workout DVD (when it snows like crazy).

Since you are trying to lose weight, do keep in mind that the intensity of a workout is essential to losing weight, toning and building muscle. And as I always say, have fun with it; do not let exercising be a chore. You are probably thinking, “that’s easy for you to say”…., but the truth of the matter is that there have been numerous times when I am just not in the mood to workout. I therefore have to constantly find ways to keep me motivated. For instance,  I enjoy working out with friends, but this is not always possible (conflicting schedules and such). As well, each time I have new music on my iPod, I am so pumped; I could run all of Alaska…lol. But seriously, find something or several things to keep you motivated to help you stay on track. Sounds like a plan?

I’m out for now!

~Vee~

Disclaimer: ***All information provided on this blog is provided as general information only. Please consult your physician or other qualified health care provider before beginning an exercise and nutrition program.****

Leave a Reply

