Boys in an Elementary School in Toronto Hit the Gym before they Hit the Books

ANDREW WALLACE/TORONTO STAR

ANDREW WALLACE/TORONTO STAR

Imagine having treadmills & stationery bikes inside your kids’ elementary classroom? Say what??? I know…I was reading about this yesterday in the Toronto Star and all I could think was…… AMAZINGGGG! Catch this, “After settling in and listening to the morning announcements, the boys in the behavioural class at James S. Bell public school don’t hit the books. They hit the gym” (Rushowy, Toronto Star)

Apparently, this program has helped the boys focus in school and some have actually upped their running skills and some have dropped pounds.

One boy stated the following, “I noticed I can run faster – outside we play tag and I used to get caught right away,” says the 13-year-old. “Now I’m the last one” (Rushowy, Toronto Star) Incredible isn’t it? What is endearing is that the boys absolutely love it; well, that is the impression I got from reading the article.

Source: Read full article here

~Virginia~

Leave a Reply

