Tip # 4: You can not afford to skip breakfast

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.  I know that you may have heard this over and over, but it is so true. When you skip breakfast your body goes into starvation mode. What this does is that when you eventually fuel your system with some sort of food/snack, it holds onto almost everything that you have consumed in order to have a safety net for the next time your system goes into famine. This is extremely problematic especially if you are trying to lose weight or even maintain a healthy weight. As a matter of fact, many studies prove that people who eat breakfast regularly are more likely to have good healthy weight. Additionally, eating breakfast raises  your metabolism by 10%.” (Healthmad.com)

Some of the people  I have had this discussion with have mentioned that they are simply not hungry in the morning. Fair enough! However, I encourage you to have a yogurt, a fruit or something, but please do not run on empty. I think what helps me is that I will not eat anything 2-3 hours before I go to bed (well, 90% of the time); I’m telling you when I wake up in the morning, my stomach is calling for food, I could eat cardboard…lol. But seriously, please do make an effort not to skip breakfast, I promise that you will not regret it.

For more reasons why you should never skip breakfast check out the link below:

http://healthmad.com/nutrition/top-five-reasons-why-you-should-never-skip-breakfast/

~Virginia~

Disclaimer: ***All information provided on this blog is provided as general information only. Please consult your physician or other qualified health care provider before beginning an exercise and nutrition program.****

One Response to Tip # 4: You can not afford to skip breakfast

  1. Victor2006 says:

    Thanks for this highly informative, educational and well written blog. I won’t be skipping breakfast no more! Not me!Bye

Leave a Reply

